What are the four lobes of the brain and what are they responsible for?


The brain is divided into four lobes.  The frontal lobe located in the front of the brain is responsible for short-term and working memory, decision-making, planning, and judgment.  The parietal lobes located at the top of the head are responsible for sensory input and spatial positioning of the body.  The occipital lobe is located at the back of the head and is responsible for visual input, processing, and output.  Finally, the temporal lobes located at the left and right sides of the brain are responsible for all auditory input, processing, and output. 


Or if you would rather see a video, check out the link "Lobes of the brain."   

  • Last Updated Nov 02, 2023
  • Views 2
  • Answered By Tamiko Kemp

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0 0